Cameron Green and Mitchell Marsh return as Australia bat first

Australia gained the toss and determined to bat in opposition to Sri Lanka

Cameron Inexperienced and Mitchell Marsh will play their first matches of the ODI sequence however Steven Smith misses out together with his quad damage and Mitchell Starc waits a bit longer for his return.

Jhye Richardson has additionally been introduced again into the line-up with Pat Cummins rested, and Australia have altered the steadiness of their assault with simply the one frontline spinner in Matt Kuhuemann. Inexperienced is slated to bat at No. 8 in an allrounder-heavy facet.

Sri Lanka, in the meantime, have made one change with Niroshan Dickwella coming in on the high of the order instead of the injured Danushka Gunathilaka (leg damage), and he’s additionally penciled in to maintain wicket.

Marsh is the primary of Australia’s damage cohort to return to motion after the calf pressure he picked up through the T20I sequence. They may have their fingers crossed they will get via this recreation with out one other damage – there was an intensive listing construct up to this point on tour: Sean Abbott (broke finger), Mitchell Starc (minimize finger), Marsh (calf), Kane Richardson (hamstring), Marcus Stoinis (facet), Ashton Agar (facet) and Smith (quad).

For the primary time within the sequence Australia will bat first. Rain has interrupted each video games to this point and there may be all the time an opportunity of DLS coming into play once more.

Sri Lanka 1 Niroshan Dickwella (wk), 2 Pathum Nissanka, 3 Charith Asalanka, 4 Kusal Mendis, 5 Dhananjaya de Silva, 6 Dasun Shanaka (capt), 7 Chamika Karunaratne, 8 Dunith Wellalage, 9 Dushmantha Chameera, 10 Jeffrey Vandersay, 11 Maheesh Theekshana

Australia 1 David Warner, 2 Aaron Finch (capt), 3 Mitchell Marsh, 4 Marnus Labuschagne, 5 Alex Carey (wk), 6 Travis Head, 7 Glenn Maxwell, 8 Cameron Inexperienced, 9 Jhye Richardson, 10 Matthew Kuhnemann, 11 Josh Hazlewood

Leave a Comment