Nitin Menon among 16 umpires named for T20 World Cup | Cricket News – Times of India

DUBAI: India’s Nitin Menon might be among the many 16 umpires who will officiate within the ICC T20 World Cup in Australia.
Menon, the one Indian on the ICC Elite Panel, has already reached Australia.
The ICC has introduced 20 match officers for the First Spherical and Tremendous 12s stage of the match.
“In whole, 16 umpires will officiate throughout the match with Richard Kettleborough, Nitin Menon, Kumara Dharmasena and Marais Erasmus having been the umpires accountable for the 2021 last which noticed this 12 months’s hosts declare their first ICC Males’s T20 World Cup title,” the ICC mentioned in an announcement.
“It’s an skilled group of umpires, with the identical 16 chosen as final 12 months’s match which was held within the United Arab Emirates and Oman.”
Chief Referee of the ICC Elite Panel of Match Referees, Ranjan Madugalle, is a part of a quartet of former worldwide cricketers who make up the match referees for the eighth version of the T20 World Cup.
Sri Lankan Madugalle is joined by Andrew Pycroft of Zimbabwe, England’s Christopher Broad and Australian David Boon.
Pycroft will take cost of the match opener in Geelong on October 16 when Sri Lanka takes on Namibia within the First spherical with Joel Wilson and Rodney Tucker the umpires within the center. Paul Reiffel will act because the TV umpire with Erasmus, occupying the function of the fourth umpire.
Erasmus, Tucker and Aleem Dar are all set to seem of their seventh ICC Males’s T20 World Cup, with Langton Rusere umpiring in his second World Cup of the 12 months having stood within the 2022 Ladies’s ODI World Cup, together with appearing as reserve umpire for the ultimate.
“Officers have been named for the whole thing of the First Spherical and Tremendous 12s, with the picks for the semi-finals and last of the match to be named sooner or later,” the ICC added.
Match Officers on the ICC Males’s T20 World Cup 2022:
Match Referees: Andrew Pycroft, Christopher Broad, David Boon, Ranjan Madugalle
Umpires: Adrian Holdstock, Aleem Dar, Ahsan Raza, Christopher Brown, Christopher Gaffaney, Joel Wilson, Kumara Dharmasena, Langton Rusere, Marais Erasmus, Michael Gough, Nitin Menon, Paul Reiffel, Paul Wilson, Richard Illingworth, Richard Kettleborough, Rodney Tucker

Leave a Comment