Unchanged South Africa bat; Tamim, Taijul in for Bangladesh

South Africa selected to bat vs Bangladesh

South Africa captain Dean Elgar determined to bat first within the second Take a look at in opposition to Bangladesh in Gqeberha. The hosts are going with the identical aspect that gained the first Test by 220 runs.

Tamim Iqbal has recovered from the abdomen ailment that stored him out of the primary Take a look at and returns to the Bangladesh XI, changing Shadman Islam. He’ll play his first Take a look at in nearly 12 months. Bangladesh are additionally with out Taskin Ahmed who has gone dwelling because of a shoulder damage. They’ve gone for left-arm spinner Taijul Islam because the second specialist spinner.

Within the first Take a look at, Bangladesh misplaced 14 wickets to spin on a floor that ought to have reminded them of dwelling and have been bowled out for his or her second-lowest whole in Take a look at cricket.

South Africa: 1 Dean Elgar (capt), 2 Sarel Erwee, 3 Keegan Petersen, 4 Temba Bavuma, 5 Ryan Rickelton, 6 Kyle Verreynne (wk), 7 Wiaan Mulder, 8 Keshav Maharaj, 9 Simon Harmer, 10 Lizaad Williams, 11 Duanne Olivier

Bangladesh: 1 Tamim Iqbal, 2 Mahmudul Hasan Pleasure, 3 Najmul Hossain Shanto, 4 Mominul Haque (capt), 5 Mushfiqur Rahim, 6 Litton Das (wk), 7 Yasir Ali, 8 Mehidy Hasan Miraz, 9 Taijul Islam, 10 Khaled Ahmed, 11 Ebadot Hossain

Leave a Comment